Thermopolis Independent Record - Your source for news in Hot Springs County

News / People

Sorted by date  Results 26 - 50 of 131

Page Up

About people

Joe Doak, a member of the 307 Officials Association, has been selected by the Wyoming High School Activities Association to officiate the 1A West...

 By Mark Dykes    News    February 1, 2018

Over 65 years in Thermopolis

On first meeting Katy Jane Vines, one might assume nothing special about this Pioneer Home...


Dr. Willson named Physician of the Year

On Jan. 13, Dr. Howard Willson was honored as Wyoming’s 2018 Physician of the Year by the Wyoming Medical Society. Willson was recognized during a...


Pat Schmidt inducted into WPA Hall of Fame

Pat Schmidt, longtime owner, editor and publisher of the Thermopolis Independent Record, was...

 By Mark Dykes    News    January 18, 2018

McMichael enjoys life in Thermopolis

Among the residents at The Pioneer Home is Elsie McMichael. Now 90 years old, McMichael came from a...

 By Mark Dykes    News    January 4, 2018

Jackson looks back

by Mark Dykes Among the residents of The Pioneer Home is Al Jackson, who has spent the majority of...

 By Mark Dykes    News    December 21, 2017

Schlager a fan of the hot springs

"I'll tell you right now, this is a great place. I hope they don't ding it up," Jerry Schlager...

 By Mark Dykes    News    December 7, 2017

Raasch reflects on life, military

As he looks upon a picture of his platoon when they were in Korea, or at the Purple Heart he...

 By Mark Dykes    News    November 23, 2017

Kay Bjorklund reflects

One of the first things one might notice upon visiting Kay Bjorklund's residence at the Pioneer Home...


About people

Hot Springs County Memorial Hospital employees Robin Walker, Trina Slover, Phillip Reints, Jennifer Paris, Dawn DuBeau, Lindsay Simpson and Linsey...


About people

Joe Doak and Matt Ryan, members of the 307 Officials Association, were selected by the Wyoming High School Activities Association to officiate the...


About people

David Leonhardt received his Master Of Science Degree from the University of Wyoming. Megan Mortimore received a Bachelor of Science from UW as well....

 By Mark Dykes    News    September 28, 2017

Dockery, Brown inducted into Cowboy Hall of Fame

Over the weekend, two Thermopolis residents were inducted into the Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame...


Dowdy retires from WYDOT maintenance crew

Russ Dowdy has retired from the Wyoming Department of Transportation after 24 years with the Thermop...

 By Mark Dykes    News    August 31, 2017

Summer beauty

Bobbi Ingram has the Red Dirt Master Gardeners' Garden of the Month for August. In addition to...

 By Cindy Glasson    News    August 31, 2017

HSSP volunteers making a difference

Wyoming State Parks have had a program in place for six years that allows the different parks...

 By Mark Dykes    News    August 31, 2017

Jim Wilson accepts conservation award

This past Saturday, Jim Wilson received the 2017 Kurt Bucholz Conservation Award, presented by the...


Wilson named conservation award recipient

The Wyoming Stock Growers Land Trust (WSGLT) recently announced that Jim Wilson will be the recipient of the 2017 Kurt Bucholz Conservation Award....

 By Mark Dykes    News    July 27, 2017

Schoenewald returning to Senior Olympics

Next week, T.J. Schoenewald will travel to Laramie to compete in the 2017 State Senior Olympics.... Full story


About people

Jennifer Cramer received her Bachelor of Science in Education from Chadron State College during the May 6 commencement in the Chicoine Center at the... Full story

 By Mark Dykes    News    June 15, 2017

Dockery, Brown named to Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame

The Wyoming Cowboy Hall of Fame (WCHF) Board of Directors conducted annual business meetings May 20...

 By Mark Dykes    News    June 15, 2017

Jim Mischke honored as Outstanding Range Professional

On June 9 in Buffalo, at the Wyoming Stock Growers Association Spring Convention, Jim Mischke was...

 By Mark Dykes    News    June 15, 2017

Abel named assistant coach of the year

The Wyoming Coaches' Association recently announced the Coaches of the Year for the 2017 spring seas... Full story

 By Mark Dykes    News    June 15, 2017

New senior center director settles in

May saw a change in staff at the Hot Springs County Senior Citizens Center, Lisa Pierce took over...

 By Cindy Glasson    News    June 8, 2017

Lippincott named to 40 under 40

The Wyoming Business Report has made their selection for this year's class of 40 under 40, those...


Page Down

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 12/13/2018 14:19