Feds issue list of new names for geographical locations


September 22, 2022

Squaw Teat Butte is the only geographic location in Hot Springs County included on the U.S. Department of Interior’s list of 643 federal geographical locations nationwide and 41 on Wyoming federal lands that have been assigned new names that include the word “Squaw.” The new name is Sugar B...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 12/04/2023 04:13