Election 2020


November 5, 2020

Phillip Scheel will keep his seat as a Hot Springs County Commissioner and Dusty Lewis and William H. Malloy will remain on the Thermopolis Town Council.

Ed Cooper will be the new State Senator for District 20 and John Winter will keep his House of Representatives District 28 seat.

Cynthia Lummis was elected as the Wyoming US Senator and Liz Cheney is the US Representative.

At press time, a winner in the very close race for United States President/Vice President had not been declared on the national level, although Trump won in HSC and Wyoming.

Hot Springs County voters passed the measure to allow Pari-Mutuel Wagering.

Voters renewed the Hot Springs County Lodging Tax.

Constitutional Amendment A passed at the county and state level.

The following are unofficial results for the General Election in Hot Springs County. These numbers only include Hot Springs County voters and not full District or State numbers. Those can be found at https://sos.wyo.gov/Elections/Docs/2020/2020GeneralResults.aspx

President/Vice President

Trump/Pence 1,999

Biden/Harris 482

Jergensen/Cohen 61

Pierce/Ballard 24

US Senate

Cynthia Lummis 2,001

Merav Ben David 527

US Representative

Liz Cheney 1,915

Lynnette Grey Bull 424

Jeff Haggit 76

Richard Brubaker 105

State Senator SD20

Ed Cooper 2,031

Theresa Livingston 472

House of Representatives HD28

John Winter 1,902

Levi Shinkle 595

County Commissioner

Phillip Scheel 1,290

James Michael Byrd 803

Sharena Fruciano 395


Yes 1,881

No 365

SUP CT-Boomgaarden

Yes 1,901

No 359

DIST CT-Overfield

Yes 2,019

No 349


Yes 1,843

No 398


Bradyn Harvey 669

Dusty Lewis 862

William H. Malloy 686

Council-East Thermopolis

Gary Holbert 57

Jack Kuiper 48

Bonnie S. Smith 48


Zachary Crees 17

Alberta Hurley 15

Tina Keasling 20


Jessica K. Slagle 25

School Board (vote for 1)

Sherman Skelton 2,223

School Board (vote for 4)

Will Farrell 1,758

Joe Martinez 1,407

Clay VanAntwerp 1,600

Nichole Weyer 1,637

Conservation Dist. Rural

Write in totals 244

Conservation Dist. Urban

James Andreen 2,140

Conservation Dist. At Large

Write in totals 200

Cemetery Dist. Director (vote for 3)

Cindy DeVries 1,632

Jeanie Love 1,613

Barbara Tomes Vietti 1,535

Fire Dist. Rural

Ken Smith 732

Hospital Dist. Dir. 4 year (vote for 2)

David Koerwitz 1,694

Bill Williams 1,787

Const. Amend. A

For 1,258

Against 1,028

Renew 4 Percent Lodging Tax

For 1,977

Against 482

Allow Pari-Mutuel Wagering

For 1,335

Against 929


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 11/29/2023 05:37