Thermopolis Independent Record - Your source for news in Hot Springs County

Gilbert named Fireman of the Year


February 15, 2018

Cory Gilbert was named Fireman of the Year during the annual Thermopolis Volunteer Fireman's Banquet Saturday evening at the fire hall.

Firemen recognized for their milestone years of service include: Obadiah Bishop and Forrest Coleman-Weisz, 5 years; Chris Paris, 10 years; Dion Robbins, 15 years; John Fish and Mark Collins, 25 years and Opie Love, 30 years.

The firemen then attended their annual ball at the VFW Club.

The Thermopolis Volunteer Fire Department is made up of 30 members that all volunteer their time. They respond to hundreds of calls each year as well as give their time participating in parades, standing by at events like the Demolition Derby, educating youth about fire safety and more.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 06/17/2019 18:06