Thermopolis Independent Record - Your source for news in Hot Springs County

Students receive Thompson awards


The Hot Springs County Pioneer Association is pleased to announce the winners of the 2107 Thompson Writing Contest. This is the sixth year of a 10-year program underwritten by Mr. J.C. Thompson, so of former Public Schools Superintendent Jessie C. Thompson, in whose memory the program was established. The contest is centered around students writing about history associated with Hot Springs County.

Winners are:

Ralph Witters Elementary — Kindergarten, Jaydyn Boren; first grade, Ruth Needham; second grade, Autumn Cornwell; third grade, Mercede Martinez; fourth grade, Austin Slagle

Thermopolis Middle School — Fifth grade first, Seth Needham, second, Dazlynn Hunt, and third, Chase Herring; sixth grade first, Jonah Needham, second, Seth Weyer, and third, Noah Anderson; seventh grade first, Gunner Schrepker, second, Jase Longwell, and third, Wyatt McDermott; eighth grade first, Monte Love, second, Maddie Stam, and third, Emme Norsworthy.

Hot Springs County High School — First, Hudson Roling and second, Hannah Hurley

Risen Son Christian School — First, Amelia Roberts and second, Kali Simeral


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019