Thermopolis Independent Record - Your source for news in Hot Springs County

Hot Springs County included for disaster assistance


The US Department of Agriculture (USDA) announced ten counties in Wyoming are eligible for disaster assistance due to drought. Governor Matt Mead received a letter from USDA Secretary Thomas Vilsack designating four counties as primary disaster assistance areas and six counties as contiguous disaster areas.

The four primary counties are: Big Horn, Johnson, Sheridan and Washakie. The contiguous counties are: Campbell, Convers, Fremont, Hot Springs, Natrona and Park. Qualified producers in these counties can be considered for assistance, including emergency loans, from the USDA’s Farm Service Agency (FSA). For more information, please visit your local FSA office or go to


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 01/12/2019 12:30