Your source for news in Hot Springs County

Bobcat Hall of Fame inductees announced

The 2023 Bobcat Athletic Hall of Fame inductees include Jon McDonald – Male Athlete, Jake Schmidt – Male Athlete, Joshua Rathbun – Special Contributor and

the 1974 Boys Basketball - Team

The induction will begin on Thursday, September 28 in conjunction with Bobcat Homecoming Week and will start at 7 p.m. at the Hot Springs County High School Commons. The public will have an opportunity to meet this year’s inductees, as well as see the new digitalized Bobcat Hall of Fame display. Refreshments will be available.

The induction will continue Friday evening during halftime of the Thermopolis Bobcat football game against the Pinedale Wranglers. The inductees will be honored on the field and receive a plaque. Game time is 6 p.m. at Leroy Hayes Field.


Reader Comments(0)