Shout out to our Thermopolis FFA


February 21, 2019

Mark Dykes

Chapter members front row, left to right: Monte Love, Shelby Vincent, Hallie Martinez, Barb Kissel, Will Clark, Jason Bowman, Ally Taylor and Kamery Bowman; second row: Autumn Brawley, Tatum Vialpando Audrey Axtell, Emme Norsworthy Eli McCumber, Jim Christenson, Cadence Steadman, Bronwyn Dobbins, Layne Myers, Kiara Warman and Destiny Harris; back row: Jeffery VanAntwerp, Chase White, Spencer Axtell, Remington Ferree, Hunter Bartholomew, Logan Shumway, Dusty Barnes, Colton Dobbins, Riley Shaffer and Garrett Titmus. Not pictured: Eli Dickey, Rebekah Johnson and Garrett Yetter.

The National FFA Organization was founded in 1925 by agriculture teachers Henry C. Groseclose, Walter Newman, Edmund Magill and Harry Sanders in 1925 at the Virginia Polytechnic Institute, as Future Farmers of Virginia.

Originally named Future Farmers of Virginia, in 1928 it became known as Futur...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 11/18/2020 18:37